جوسا هي منظمة غير ربحية تسعى إلى أردن أفضل عن طريق الانفتاح تكنولوجيًا

من نحن

الجمعية الأردنية للمصدر المفتوح (جوسا) هي منظمة غير ربحية مسجلة ضمن اختصاص وزارة الاقتصاد الرقمي والريادة الأردنية، وتقع في العاصمة الأردنية عمان.

وتسعى "جوسا" لتعزيز الوعي في المجتمع الأردني وتثقيف أهله بأهمية مبادئ المصدر المفتوح وقيمتها في رفعة المجتمع. وينبع عمل جوسا هذا من إيمانها بأن المعلومات غير الشخصية، مثل الرموز المصدرية والتصاميم وجميع أنواع البيانات والمحتوى، يجب أن تنشر علناً للانتفاع منها واستخدامها ونشرها وتطويرها. كما تؤمن "جوسا" بضرورة حماية البيانات الشخصية ضمن أطر قانونية وتقنية، وبأن تتوفر شبكة الإنترنت للجميع.

 

 

 


 

مجتمع رائع

 

بدأت "جوسا" (منذ انطلاقتها في عام 2011) بالعمل في مختلف أرجاء المملكة وقطاعاتها لتحقيق رسالتها، فتعاونت مع الكثير من فئات المجتمع من جهات حكومية وطلاب ومعلمين وخبراء في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، كما كان لها دور كبير في إصلاح السياسات المعنية بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصال في المملكة لتصبح أكثر عدلاً وحمايةً لخصوصية المستخدمين.

وترسِّخ "جوسا" رسالتها من خلال أنشطتها ومبادراتها التي تركّز على تقنيات المصدر المفتوح والمعرفة الحرة والحكومة المفتوحة والحفاظ على حقوق الأردنيين على الساحة الرقمية، فضلاً عن تعاونها مع نخبة من المنظمات العالمية والمحلية وقيادتها أبحاثاً عديدة ومشاريع تنموية في الأردن والمنطقة.

وندرك في "جوسا" تماماً أن "المصدر المفتوح" و"الحقوق الرقمية" وغيرهما من المفاهيم لا تحظى باهتمامٍ كافٍ في الأردن والمنطقة العربية، لكننا نسعى لتغيير ذلك بمساعدة مجموعة كبيرة من الأردنيين المتألقين، والذين يدعمون أنشطتنا الميدانية والإلكترونية كافة. إذا كنت مهتماً بالانضمام إلى مجتمعنا فيمكنك التسجيل بالضغط على "مركز أعضاء جوسا".

 

 

اعرف أكثر عنا

JOSA is the not-for-profit organisation that works for a better Jordan through openness in technology.

Who we are

The Jordan Open Source Association (JOSA) is a non-profit organisation based in Amman, Jordan. The association is among the few non-profits registered under the Jordan Ministry of Digital Economy and Entrepreneurship.

JOSA’s mission is to promote open source principles for the good of the Jordanian society. We believe that information that is non-personal – whether it’s software code, hardware design blueprints, data, network protocols and architecture, content – should be free for everyone to view, use, share, and modify. Our belief also holds that information that is personal should be protected within legal and technological frameworks. Access to the modern Web should likewise remain open.

 

 

 


 

An Awesome Community

 

Our association has been active since 2011, working across the country and across sectors to achieve its mission. Our advocacy and training efforts reach students and teachers, government bodies, ICT professionals, and citizens more broadly. We have managed to make a considerable impact on ICT policies in Jordan, promoting fairer and privacy-preserving policies.

We advance our mission through a variety of activities and initiatives which focus on open source technologies, open knowledge, open government, and the rights of Jordanians in the digital world. To that end, JOSA cooperates with a multitude of local and international organisations. JOSA also leads research and development projects related to its mission in Jordan and the region.

We’re aware that expressions like “open source” and “digital rights” are not common in Jordan and the region, and it’s our duty to change that.

We’re lucky to be surrounded by a large community of some of the smartest Jordanians, supporting us either in our offline activities or our online work. To join our community, sign up through our Members’ hub.

 

 

Know more about us